X-Men Movie Marathon

I have not been reading for a while now. Most of my books are stored in my computer. When I stare at my screen for too long, my left eye starts hurting. When my left eye starts hurting, my head starts hurting. Its a whole big circle of hurt.

Instead of staring at words, I thought I would stare at people. So I watched X-Men.

First of all, my verdict. I absolutely love the movies as a stand-alone. When I put them together as a series though, I couldn’t make head or tail of it.

X-Men: Yoohoo! Wolverine, you badass!

X-Men United: Was a bit sad about the ending other than that, had no great feelings for the movie.

X-Men The Last Stand: First of all, between Kitty and Rogue, I couldn’t tell who Bobby saw as his friend and who he saw as a lover. Secondly, Storm is growing to be such a kick-ass character!!

X-Men Origins Wolverine: Jesus, this is some heavy shit. GAMBIT! Wow! Wow! Wow! Anyway, at this point, I was loving how the story was all coming together (or falling apart?).

X-Men First Class: Love, all I have for this movie is love. I have declared this movie to be my favorite among the series. I adored the interaction between characters. Michael Fassbender and James McAvoy were just incredible. In my eyes, they are the best cast for the roles.

X-Men Days of Future Past: I lost my shit. Why is Professor X still alive? Why? How? Why? 

For the sake of my sanity, I decided to stop trying to link one story to another. I enjoyed the movies very much as a stand alone. After watching the movies, I had a very strong urge to read the comics–maybe they would give me some answers. Maybe pigs would fly.

Leave a Reply

