Blood Games (Chicagoland Vampires)

I am not sure when it started but by book eight of the Chicagoland Vampires by Chloe Neill I was sorely disappointed. I read book nine simply to give the series the benefit of the doubt. Then decided I would not go on any longer.

That is until I heard that the final book in the series will be coming out next year. Ahh, my curiosity got the better of me. I wanted to know how the series will end so I wanted to catch up.

I wasn’t banking a lot on Blood Games (book #10) when I picked it up, imagine my surprise when I couldn’t put it down. Best still, it ended with a cliffhanger. Its like chocolate cake, its like chocolate cake when you’ve been on a sugar diet.

Reading this book, once again I’m reminded that sarcasm is the coping mechanism in almost every YA novel with a kick-ass heroine. I don’t mind, but it is getting pretty mainstream.

 

Goodreads Insert: While Merit didn’t choose to become a vampire or Sentinel of Cadogan House, she vowed to fight for her House and its Master, and she’s managed to forge strong alliances with powerful supernaturals across Chicago. But even though Merit has had wild adventures, this may be her deadliest yet…(Note: Its not really her ‘deadliest yet’, in fact this book is pretty tame compared to others in the series)

A killer is stalking Chicago, preying on humans and leaving his victims with magical souvenirs. The CPD hasn’t been able to track the assailant, and as the body count rises, the city is running out of options. Vampires and humans aren’t on great terms, but murder makes for strange bedfellows. Can Merit find the killer before she becomes a target?

Blood Games (Chicagoland Vampires #10)
Chloe Neill
Published 5th August 2014

Leave a Reply

